Lunch @ Iv’s Burritos Food Truck

Iv’s Burritos is one of the freshest food trucks to come out and deliver food to the Melbourne masses, having been on the market for only around three months. Knowing how much A.T loves his burritos and how much I love my food trucks, I just couldn’t let this opportunity pass, it was a win-win! The food truck is run by a great team (nice guys, they were very timid at the start but they opened up a bit more when I told them about my blog), and they strive to use ingredients which are ethically sourced! Their burritos are securely wrapped, quite generous with their fillings and they taste lovely 🙂

IMG_2520IMG_2521IMG_2524IMG_2519IMG_2525

A’s meal:
Pulled Pork Burrito ($11 + $1 guacamole = $12) – flour tortilla w/ oregano saffron infused rice, refried beans, sour cream, smokey BBQ pulled pork filling, hot jalapeno salso verde and added guacamole.

IMG_2522IMG_2523

My meal:
Spiced Chicken Burrito ($11 + $1 cheese = $12) – flour tortilla w/ oregano saffron infused rice, refried beans, sour cream, mexican spiced chicken, mild chipotle mayo and added mozzarella cheese.
My burrito was pretty banging. Not sure if it was because I was super hungry but I had a really good meal. The rice was flavoursome and had a soft texture, there weren’t a lot of beans in my burrito which was perfect for me, and it was wrapped very tightly. The chicken was tender too. I just wish there was more of that salsa/salad to give it that extra crunch and freshness.

7/10

7.5/10

Our dessert:
Chocolate Brownie w/ Orange Glaze ($3.50) – the brownie itself was delicious; very soft and moist with a nice chocolate flavour. However I thought it could’ve gone without the orange glaze because it had this intense and strong bitterness which was way too overpowering for both A.T and I.

7/10

7/10

T’s Verdict:
Quality of the food – 7.5/10
Price (based on food quality) – reasonable
Service – 7/10
Overall experience – 7/10

Interested?
Iv’s Burritos (Mexican Food Truck)
0423 215 255
Check our their websites for trading times and locations:
http://www.ivsburritos.com.au
http://www.facebook.com/IvsBurritos
http://www.twitter.com/IvsBurritos
Iv's Burritos on Urbanspoon

Hope to see y’all next week 🙂
From Your Weekly Foodie,
– T

Leave a Reply

