Dinner @ Conrad Pizza w/ MenuLog!

Hey guys!

I have very exciting news I wanted to share with you! I was given the opportunity to partner up with Menulog and order takeaway at one of my local restaurants! Now I was over the moon about this because I have tried their services before and I think it is a quick, efficient and easy avenue to ordering takeaway (especially for the lazies like myself).

Menulog generously gave us a voucher to use, so we decided on Conrad Pizza. The food was delivered at the specified time (exactly 30 minutes, but it was so worth it), and the delivery guy was friendly and cheerful, which really added to the experience. The prices are a tad higher than other places but I think it is only justified because their food is delicious!

IMG_3929IMG_3931

We opted for a half ‘n’ half pizza – half Sam special (mild salami, onion, bacon, prawns, oregano, chilli & garlic) and the other half was meat lovers (ham, mild salami, beef, bacon & BBQ sauce). It was amazing!!! Normally, I can only eat 2 slices of pizza at a time but I ate 4 SLICES!! Can you believe it? The pizza was that good. Conrad pizza is so generous with their toppings and it tastes fresher than other restaurants. The base was a tad soggy but I don’t think that can be helped with take-out places. The crust was crispy and overall just a great, flavoursome dinner! 8/10

IMG_3935

We also ordered their BBQ chicken wings (their wings are marinated overnight, cooked slowly and served with their famous BBQ sauce). The chicken was tender, tasty and their marinade was sticky, messy with bags of flavour! Yum! I would order this again! 8/10

Interested?
Conrad Pizza
53 Conrad St, St Albans, Melbourne, VIC
Delivery times:
Open Sunday & Tuesday to Thursday
5:00PM – 9:30PM
Open Friday & Saturday
5:00PM – 10:30PM
Closed on Mondays
Conrad Pizza on Urbanspoon

 

About Menulog:

So Menulog is an Australian based service for food deliveries and ordering take out online. They give customers the luxury of ordering from 3500+ restaurants across Australia. Wow, you’ll be spoilt for choice!

All you have to do is:
– go on Menulog’s website
– enter your postcode/suburb
– choose a restaurant from the provided list (e.g. this was mine)
– use their very easy online menu system
– select the date and time of which you’d like the food delivered or you can collect your order at the restaurant
– check out, pay and voila! Prepare for a feast 🙂

I genuinely encourage my readers to try their services! A.T & I really enjoyed our experience with Menulog. I mean this is convenient take-out at it’s finest. Enjoy, and if you do use Menulog, I would love to read your thoughts! 🙂

From Your Weekly Foodie,

– T

Leave a comment